Should I hit SEND?

Well, the whole reason this post, indeed this whole shabang is starting is because of 3 questions:-

What did I hear about money when I was younger?

What did I see with regard to money when I was younger?

What did I experience around money when I was younger?

You see, believing I must have had a negative mindset around money, I thought it timely to answer these questions. Turns out, I really don’t have a negative mindset when it comes to money! Woo hoo, that’s a relief!  Sure, I worry about finances a lot more than I would like to, but my mindset, I have determined, is actually one more so of a lack of abundance than a lack of moula.

It was a really interesting exercise to do. I should have done it years ago! Oddly, it got me thinking: that I’d like to document my journey of turning this mindset around so that it is detailed blow by slow motion blow of how it can be done.  That’s presumptuous of me isn’t it? That it can be done? Well, stay tuned and let’s see if it can be.  I am as excited and as suspense filled as what you are.

No, really.

It seems I have taken stock and have been taking stock for waaaaaayyyyyy too long now. Like it is easier in a sense to take stock and play it safe rather than, dare I use the term, move forward.

Ah there it is. Move forward. I bloody hate politics and political correctness even more. I loathed the term ‘moving forward’ when our first female Prime Minister Julia Gillard did it to absolute bloody death in one of her earlier speeches.

Just on Jules, I saw her on telly recently and I have got to say, whatever she has done with herself, she looks great! I am not and have never been a huge Julia Gillard fan but I have to give credit where it is due. She has gone all Benjamin Button on us and dropped 15-20 years off her look by – there it is again – “moving forward” out of the 20th century into the 21st you might say.

Anyway, I digress. Back to me.

I believe that in order to turn my situation around, I need to turn my mindset around.

What is my situation I hear you ask as you do the inverted comma fingers when you say situation?

I have dreams of how my life should look and feel that my efforts to bring this about are not reflected accurately in my reality.

Well that’s a bummer isn’t it?

You see, time flies. For everyone I know, but I am always stunned at how quickly time shoots on by.

I’d like to think that I have had a damn good crack at achieving, really achieving my goals and dreams before the final curtain closes. I am hoping I have quite a few performances left in me before that happens!

2016 came and went like nobody’s business. I started the year all gung-ho and truly believed I was going to make major inroads into everything throughout the year. Which, I did. I made progress I am not going to lie. Did I get anywhere close, even remotely, to where I thought I would or should be? Nup. I seemed to fill 365 days with blah blah blah and then justify to myself (and a few others) as to why items on my list didn’t get ticked off.

Reality is, I have dreams and seem to do jack shit about actioning them. Telling the universe is one thing. The universe would probs like to see me get off my butt and give myself a hand to make stuff happen, rather than make excuses. Be a doer not a talker. Live not just exist. Face my fears and do it anyway. Now I’m getting all herbal and philosophical on you.

To keep myself accountable, I thought I would start this shindig. A raw, unfiltered (at times uncensored) but always light-hearted look at my journey from where I am at to where I want to be. It’s crazy and a wee bit un-nerving, hence the title.

At the end of the day, I really just have to ask myself, what am I waiting for?

I can read all I want into a fortune cookie or clairvoyant reading, sit back and let life happen to me, or I can take action and play my part in my fate.

Feel free to jump on this wild bus and enjoy the ride with me. That’s assuming it’s enjoyable of course, and being the eternal optimist I am known to be, I feel certain it’s gonna be fun!

So should I hit SEND?  Well, here goes….

One thought on “Should I hit SEND?

Leave a Reply

