The Daily 5

Earlier this year – which only means a week or two ago given we’re in the first week of February – I was washing up – where all my good thinking happens – and I came up with 5 amazing questions to ask myself daily.

The truth is, I have asked them once.

And we have had quite a few “daily’s” in the last few weeks!

Now might be a good time to confess I am short term focused. Memory of a gold fish you might say. Or Dory.

Just call me Dory.

Anyway, as I said in my one and only prior post, I am doing this gig to remain accountable to myself. And my (surely I have already) 5000 followers!

So to put these questions up, and post on a regular basis, also means I will answer these questions on a regular basis. Makes sense right?

I will now put you out of your misery suspense:

  1. What have I achieved today?
  2. What am I grateful for?
  3. What made me laugh?
  4. What made me think?
  5. What did I do that made me live or brought me closer to my dreams?

By avoiding these questions, I don’t have to be accountable to myself. But who am I letting down?

If I do answer these daily, I know they will keep me on track. Especially numbers 1 and 5.

I am by nature impulsive and therefore focus on short term thinking. Trust me, it is a fun way to live and has countless pluses. However I am not naturally a long term planner. I tend to be great at starting but not finishing. I bounce from one thing to the next. And I have just realised I am sounding more and more like my 4 month old puppy!

Because 2016 came and went in a flash, I thought it would be fun to knuckle down in 2017 and see, just see what I could achieve if I really applied myself in a more long term fashion.

When I said earlier that I am intrigued at where this could take me, I was not kidding.

I am Queen Justifier remember, so I can make an excuse for anything and get myself to believe it.

If I stick with this, I really am excited to see where this will lead.

I have nothing to lose, everything to gain. And the one thing I don’t EVER want to do is die wondering.

After all, the definition of success is never being able to say “What if?”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

